Training Courses

Smithers Rapra produces short training courses, seminars and training programmes on plastics, rubber materials and processing technology.

We offer an extended range of courses covering polymeric materials and technology to provide support for product developers and manufacturers across all industry sectors. Our courses have developed from our experience in industrial problem solving and are delivered by experts who understand the problems, cost and time constraints faced by people working in industry.

You can access this expertise as open classroom-style training or tailored in-company courses.

Short Courses

Face to face learning in a classroom environment, one or two day courses held at Smithers Rapra’s European headquarters, Shropshire, UK

See all short courses listed below

In-Company Training

Tailored content that can be personalised to your company needs along with the additional onsite consultancy support.

View in-company training

Course Schedule

Plastics Technology - An Introduction

Price 2019 £699
Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Course Dates:
Wed 27th- Thurs 28th March 2019
Wed 5th - Thurs 6th June 2019
Wed 27th - Thurs 28th November 2019

Course Duration: 2 Days

Info and registration >

NEW for 2019: Investigating Failures in Plastic Components

Price 2019 £525

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Thurs 2nd May 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day

Contact us for more details >

 
Introduction to Plastics and Rubber Materials in Medical Devices

Price 2018 £680
Price 2019 £699

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Course Dates:
Wed 5th - Thurs 6th December 2018
Wed 20th - Thurs 21st March 2019
Wed 4th - Thurs 5th December 2019

Course Duration: 2 days  

Info and registration >

   
Exploring Plastics Extrusion

Price 2019 £699
Location: Shawbury, Shropshire UK

Course Dates:
Wed 27th - Thurs 28th February 2019
Wed 2nd -Thurs 3rd October 2019

Course Duration: 2 Days 

Info and registration >

NEW for 2019: Environmental Impact of Plastics

Price 2019 £525

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Thurs 11th April 2019
Wed 19th June 2019
Wed 4th September 2019
Thurs 14th November 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day

Info and registration >

NEW for 2019: Recycling and Re-use of Waste Plastics

Price 2019 £525

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Thurs 10th October 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day

Info and registration

Introduction to Thermoplastic Elastomers

Price 2019 £699
Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Course Dates:
Tue 9th - Wed 10th  April 2019
Wed 25th - Thurs 26th September 2019

Course Duration: 2 Days

Info and registration

Plastics Injection Moulding Technology

Price 2019 £699

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Course Dates:
Wed 13th - Thurs 14th March 2019
Wed 18th - Thurs 19th September 2019

Course Duration: 2 Days

Info and registration

Introduction to Silicone Elastomers

Price 2019 £525
Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Course Dates: 
Wed 10th April 2019
Wed 9th October 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day:

Info and registration >

NEW for 2019: Sealing with Elastomers

Price 2019 £525

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Wed 13th November 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day

Info and registration >

Introduction to Rubber Technology


Price 2019 £699

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Course Dates:
Wed 6th - Thurs 7th February 2019
Wed 12th  - Thurs 13th June 2019
Wed 6th  - Thurs 7th November 2019 

Course Duration: 2 Days

Info and registration >

NEW for 2019: Specifying Rubber to Avoid Failure

Price 2019 £525

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Wed 15th May 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day

Info and registration >

NEW for 2019: Investigating Failures in Rubber Components

Price 2019 £525

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Wed 22nd May 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day

Info and registration >

NEW for 2019: Recycling and Re-use of Waste Rubber

Price 2019 £525

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Thurs 23rd May 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day

Info and registration >

Polyurethanes: An introduction - Science, Applications, Technology

Price 2019 £699
Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Course Dates:
Wed 13th  - Thurs 14th February 2019
Wed 11th  - Thurs 12th September 2019

Course Duration: 2 Days

Info and registration >

Introduction to Food Contact Materials - Products, Regulations and Testing


Price 2019 £699

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Course Dates:
Wed 6th - Thurs 7th March 2019
Wed 20th - Thurs 21st November 2019

Course Duration: 2 Days

Info and registration >

A Practitioner’s Approach to Polyurethane 

Price 2019 £699

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Wed 16th - Thurs 17th October 2019

Course Duration: 2 Days

Info and registration >

NEW for 2019: Basic Tyre Technology 

Price 2019 £525

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Wed 1st May 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day

Info and registration >

NEW for 2019: Understanding Polymer Durability in Critical Applications

Price 2019 £525

Location: Shawbury, Shropshire, UK

Dates:
Thurs 16th May 2019

Course Duration: 1 Day

Contact us for more details >

Smithers Essentials: E&L Fundamentals

Price ($) 999 Early Bird, 1099 standard

Location: Akron, Ohio, United States

Course Dates:
October 24-25, 2018

Course Duration: 2 Days

Info and registration

Smithers Essentials: Tire Modeling

Course Dates:
Coming soon

Course Duration: 2 Days

Find out more