Webinar: How advanced materials created the world’s first DNV GL RP F119 qualified thermoplastic composite pipe

Join Smithers Rapra and Victrex for an online workshop on high-performance materials for oil and gas applications.

Missed this webinar? Download the proceedings by filling in the form at the bottom of this article.

On Tuesday 13 February 2018, Smithers Rapra and Victrex will host a free webinar looking at high-performance materials for composite pipe in oil and gas.

The webinar will feature a presentation from Geoff Small, market technology manager at Victrex, on the role of high-performance materials and their performance advantages in oil and gas; as well as a presentation from Dr David Charlesworth, Head of Engineering at Magma Global, on high-performance materials being used in m-pipe transport, deployment, and subsea use.

What will it cover?

The webinar will consist of a 45-minute presentation, followed by a 15-minute Q&A session. The webinar agenda will include:

  • How high-performance materials provide performance advantages for oil and gas
  • How high-performance materials aid m-pipe transport, deployment and subsea use Getting Q&A session

Key details

How advanced materials created the world’s first DNV GL RP F119 qualified thermoplastic composite pipe

  • Date: Tuesday 13 February 2018
  • Time: 4pm CET / 3pm GMT / 11am EDT / 8am PDT
  • Speakers: Dr David Charlesworth, Head of Engineering at Magma Global; and Geoff Small, market technology manager, Victrex